Some Good Days…yet where’s the balance?

Parenting is hard work.  Are we too hard on them?  Are we not hard enough on them?  Should we intervene or let them fail?  I don’t want to be a helicopter parent, but I don’t want to be disengaged.

Finding the correct balance.  That is the true challenge for all aspects of life.

We have been having some good days (I think!).

Fun trips.  Preparing for prom.  Spring sports.  Preparing for college.

Yet, the struggle for balance is exhausting.  Should I take more time for myself?  Am I giving enough time to my job?  Should we have another child?  How would we have time, money, energy for another child? And above all, are we giving the children what they need?  Enough support?  Enough guidance?  Enough affection?

I don’t want to screw it up, yet I wonder if I should just relax!  But when does relaxation turn into neglect?  Where is the line?  What’s the balance.

I wish I knew.

Leave a Reply

